Kim

Kimberly L. Jones

Young Adult Author/Screenwriter/Director

Books

"A vital addition to the YA race relations canon."―Nic Stone, New York Times bestselling author of Dear Martin

Lena and Campbell aren't friends.

Lena has her killer style, her awesome boyfriend, and a plan. She knows she's going to make it big. Campbell, on the other hand, is just trying to keep her head down and get through the year at her new school.

When both girls attend the Friday-night football game, what neither expects is for everything to descend into sudden mass chaos. Chaos born from violence and hate. Chaos that unexpectedly throws them together.

They aren't friends. They hardly understand the other's point of view. But none of that matters when the city is up in flames, and they only have each other to rely on if they're going to survive the night.

About

Kimberly Jones is a former bookseller, and now she Hosts the Atlanta Chapter of the popular Well Read Black Girl book club, as well as the infamous, viral sensation the YA Truth or Dare author panel at the Decatur Book Festival. She has worked in film and television with trailblazing figures such as Tyler Perry, Whitney Houston, and 8Ball & MJG. Currently, in addition to writing YA novels, she is a director of feature films and cutting-edge diverse web series. She also regularly lectures on working and succeeding in the Atlanta film market.

Kim's book roots run deep. She served on the Selection Committee for Library of Congress' 2016-2017 National Ambassador for Young People's Literature, the 2015 Children’s Choice Illustrator Committee for The Children's Book Council, and the advisory board that created the Creative and Innovative Education Master’s Degree program at Georgia State University. She has been featured in Redbook, Publisher’s Weekly, School Library Journal, and was Book Brahmin in an issue of Shelf Awareness. James Patterson and the American Booksellers Association chose her out of over 3,000 booksellers to receive a bonus for her outstanding work as an indie bookseller.

She resides in Atlanta and is the proud mother of a gifted boy. She lives for synthetic wigs and nail art, as her style icons are Dolly Parton, Chaka Khan, and Diana Ross. Her  YA novel, I'M NOT DYING WITH YOU TONIGHT, co-authored with Gilly Segal, was released on Sourcebooks Fire August 6, 2019.

Kim

KIM'S SOCIAL MEDIA

CONTACTS

LaToya Smith
(Kim's Agent)
Contact for all rights inquiries

Lizzie Lewandowski
(Publicity Inquiries)
-Book Store Visits
-Book Festival Requests

Ikeeah White
(Executive Assistant)

Duprano
(Kim's Manager)
-All other requests
-Contact Info: Pushmanagement100@gmail.com | (678)-733-2505

contact Ikeeah

contact Latoya

contact Lizzie

contact Duprano

Thank you

your message has been submitted successfully. Please Allow 24-48 hours for a reply.

PRESS

MEDIA

EVENTS 2020

Say Her Name

Tues June 23rd @ 4pm PST / 7pm EST

FEMME IT FORWARD

Weds June 24th @ 5pm PST / 8pm EST